Jan Kerr reappointed to tourism committee

Jan Kerr.
Jan Kerr.

Canowindra's Jan Kerr has been re-appointed to the Cabonne Country Tourism Advisory Committee.

She is joined on the committee by Kerry Hicks (Molong), Lester Davis (Molong), Christine Weston (Cumnock), Ron Hay (Eugowra), Alf Cantrell (Yeoval) and Tanya Lampe (Molong).

The Cabonne Shire Council representative on the committee is Canowindra's Jenny Weaver.

The Cabonne Country Tourism Advisory Committee (CCTAC) was established in July 2010 through the support of Cabonne Council.

Initially eleven community members were appointed to the first term which was a duration of two years, followed by seven community members in both the second term and third term.

Cabonne general manager Bradley Byrnes said consideration for appointment to the committee is based on a skill set that focuses on marketing experience, promotion; event management; planning, implementation; research and analysing; information technology; creativity; grant writing; networking; and life skills with a strong interest in advancing tourism.

"All applicants have a demonstrated high level of experience and meet the skill set criteria," Mr Byrnes reported to the June Cabonne Council meeting.

"They will be responsible to continue to implement the strategies outlined to advance tourism in Cabonne and compliment the Tourism Plan 2012 to 2021," he said.